The Azure Heights Forum

my profile | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» The Azure Heights Forum   » Onix Annex   » Azure Pokemon Center   » Gotta catch 1500 of 'em

UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Gotta catch 1500 of 'em
White Cat
Nobody knows why I'm an admin.
Member # 42

Member Rated:
posted 09-02-2004 02:49 AM      Profile for White Cat   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message      Edit/Delete Post  Reply With Quote 
I got Pokemon Box today (No way to transfer items? No Dodrio mode? That sucks.) and now I need to get the gift Pokemon.

Do I actually have to fill up all the boxes with 1,500 Pokemon at once to get all the prizes? Is it enough to transfer enough Pokemon to Box and then back so that 1,500 different Pokemon have been there at some point? Any chance I could just transfer the same Pokemon back and forth a whole bunch of times?

- - - - -
"Anybody gone into Whole Foods lately and see what they charge for arugula?"
-- Barack Obama, campaigning in Iowa

Cullen
Orangutan Spouse
Member # 3547

Member Rated:
posted 09-02-2004 03:52 AM      Profile for Cullen   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message      Edit/Delete Post  Reply With Quote 
Nope you need 1499 actually in the boxes before you get the Surfing Pichu. Oh and all the pokemon have to have the same ID number (which is the thing that sucks the most).

My friend came up with a method of getting more than one Pichu using two pokemon box saves. He got all 1499 necessary, got his Pichu, then transfered them over to the other box save, hoping to get another Pichu. Unfortunately Box seems to mark your cartridge when you receive an egg meaning you can't get it again from another Box.