The Azure Heights Forum

my profile | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» The Azure Heights Forum   » Onix Annex   » Azure Pokemon Center   » Like cousin, like cousins?

UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Like cousin, like cousins?
Nanashi
Farting Nudist
Member # 2926

Member Rated:
posted 07-31-2002 03:48 AM      Profile for Nanashi   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message      Edit/Delete Post  Reply With Quote 
So, I've been playing Pokemon since I was eleven years, eleven months, and twenty-four days. (My birthday is 12/26, and I got my game on 12/24). I remember the old days fairly well... the game was hard, and I had unevenly raised Pokes. Now, My Pokes are all raised evenly, and it's all easy. Mind you, about three years and a half years have passed.

Recently, I battled my cousins, 9 and 7, who got their Pokmeon for Christmas this year (The nine-year-old was born on 12/25, the 7 year old on 12/28). I did win, but I noticed something.

They play like I did when I first began to play, only BETTER.

My peeks at the Pokemon I'm storying for the 9 year old (who is my protege and one of my best friends. He is my muse, my inspiration. Whenever I start to think that no one could care about a freak like me, I remember how much he looks up to me, how much he wants to be like me, and that centers me), have confirmed my previous assumption. the 9-er has all the same strategic weaknesses as I did, but not as bad. His seven year old brother is similiarly skilled, and actually seems to have a more intuitive sense for the game (though definately not the drive of his older brother). These two are going to be excellent trainers some day.

But why do they train so much like me? They aren't perceived as super-brain-over-acheivers within the family like I was at that age (the 9 year old is an amazing writer, and writing is my strong point, however)... they're younger than me... Why are they so similiar?

Opinions?