The Azure Heights Forum

my profile | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» The Azure Heights Forum   » Onix Annex   » Azure Pokemon Center   » Tips on catching the Legendaries

UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Tips on catching the Legendaries
White Cat
Nobody knows why I'm an admin.
Member # 42

Member Rated:
posted 11-14-2000 05:44 AM      Profile for White Cat   Author's Homepage   Email White Cat      Edit/Delete Post  Reply With Quote 
I spent several hours trying to catch them last night, and a couple more today. I used Max Repel, a level 39 Jynx with Lovely Kiss and Mean Look and attached Quick Claw, a backup level 60 Genger with Hypnosis, Mean Look, and Night Shade, and a level 30 Scyther with False Swipe.

My strategy was to put them to sleep with Jynx (max repel kept anything with a lower level from showing up), switch to Gengar and use NS twice to lower their HP and keep them asleep and prevent running, and get them down to only 1 HP with Scyther.

As for finding them, I had the best luck when I hung around Mahogany Town (because there aren't gates at the east and west exits). When I was in Mahogany, I would check my Pokedex for their location. If one of them was west of the city, I would head east, and hope that's the direction that it went as well. If one was two areas west of town, I'd go one area west and see if they came to the same area.

I tried doing this between Routes 35, 36, and 37, but it didn't work very well for some reason. I only got one encounter that way.