The Azure Heights Forum

my profile | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» The Azure Heights Forum   » Onix Annex   » Azure Pokemon Center   » [ETHICS] Breeding and RBY

UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: [ETHICS] Breeding and RBY
White Cat
Nobody knows why I'm an admin.
Member # 42

Member Rated:
posted 06-24-2000 05:05 AM      Profile for White Cat   Author's Homepage   Email White Cat      Edit/Delete Post  Reply With Quote 
What are everyone's opinions on using Gold & Silver to breed new moves onto the original 151 Pokemon, and then transferring them back to RBY? You could get thinks like Nidoking/queen with Amnesia, Ninetales with Hypnosis, Vileplume with Razor Leaf, etc. Would you consider this to be legal and/or ethical?

Personally, I don't have a problem with it. I don't see how G/S count as "modification with an external source" (as Cat-Gonk called them) anymore than trading your Kadabra to evolve it is. Since I hate Double Team, one of the first things I intend to do when I get G/S is put Haze on Blastoise, Poliwrath, Tentacruel, Dodrio, Muk, Gengar, Kingler, Seaking, Omastar, and Dragonite and send them back to Chromatics...

Of course, if Nintendo decreed that it was illegal, I would have to go along.

branners
Farting Nudist
Member # 101

Member Rated:
posted 06-24-2000 08:08 AM      Profile for branners   Author's Homepage   Email branners   Send New Private Message      Edit/Delete Post  Reply With Quote 
I'd have no problem with it. Just an excuse for a legal gameshark, if you ask me.

Besides, I've always wanted Omastar with haze anyway...now I have an excuse to do it.

------------------
-branners, AKA Tominater

AIM: TEbranners

Gloomboy
Farting Nudist
Member # 462

Member Rated:
posted 06-24-2000 09:14 AM      Profile for Gloomboy     Send New Private Message      Edit/Delete Post  Reply With Quote 
quote:
Originally posted by Darryn:
Most I'm happy with, but: