The Azure Heights Forum

my profile | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» The Azure Heights Forum   » Main Campus   » Omanyte Historical Foundation   » Spikes and Fangs

UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Spikes and Fangs
LordLocke
Farting Nudist
Member # 845

Member Rated:
posted 01-10-2003 04:49 AM      Profile for LordLocke   Author's Homepage   Email LordLocke   Send New Private Message      Edit/Delete Post  Reply With Quote 
Heh, I've been a bad little trainer...

I've recently began to begin digging the whole "Spikes" thing- I've really been getting sick of opponents doing unpunished switching time and time again, so I figured I wanted to do something about it.

Of course, I'm going to do a couple things different...

Here's the four Pokemon I know I want to use with this:

Forretress w/Scope Lens

Spikes
Rapid Spin
Explosion
Double Edge

Kinda straight-forward. Spikes is for spiking. Rapid Spin is for counter-spiking. Explosion is to go boom if Forretress is doomed, Double Edge is for if not quite yet. Scope Lens is there because the only thing better then Explosion is a CH Explosion

For the record, I like Cloyster more, but after watching, in a row, Jolteon, Mewtwo, Zapdos, Lanturn, and effing ELECTRODE all pull some kind of miracle OHKO before I could drop the spikes (CH Thunderbolt, landing the 60%-accurate Thunder, or in that one 'trode's case, CH THUNDER), I dumped it for Forret. Not many people START with something that's packing a fire attack, and at least I know that if Forret's hit with fire, it's GOING to die, not just a maybe that turns into a definate because of my god-awful luck.

Zapdos w/Leftovers

Drill Peck
Thunderbolt
Tunderwave
Whirlwind

Standard. I really couldn't think of any way better to do this one. However, the next Pokemon on my list...

Raticate w/Leftovers

Super Fang
Roar
Rest
Sleep Talk