The Azure Heights Forum

my profile | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» The Azure Heights Forum   » Main Campus   » Omanyte Historical Foundation   » Please Rate My Team

UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Please Rate My Team
Kellnoa
Orangutan Spouse
Member # 3010

Member Rated:
posted 08-15-2002 10:39 AM      Profile for Kellnoa     Send New Private Message      Edit/Delete Post  Reply With Quote 
Before I begin, I just want to state that I am pretty much a newbie when it comes to creating strategy within a team (because I've never done so before). I doubt this is any good, as I came up with this team earlier this week.

Before I list the movesets, the goal I was trying to keep in mind was for each pokémon to benefit the entire team while keeping the oppossing team at a disadvantage at the same time through status alterations (I also wanted to try and annoy the oppossing team as well). I wanted to have original movesets to, though I admit some movesets were based on others, whether slightly or heavily altered.

It might be helpful to state that I only own Pokémon Silver, Red, and Yellow (No Crystal), and am trying to breed most of these pokémon into existence.

Anyway...

Arcanine
w/Miracle Berry

- Flamethrower
- Extremespeed
- Curse
- Safeguard

I chose Arcanine to be my starter because its my second favorite pokémon. The Curse and Extremespeed combo are pretty much self explanitory. It should be able to quickly take an opponent out (not sure though), so I equipped him with Safeguard to prevent any status ailments for him and the next pokémon I bring out.

Tyranitar
w/Leftovers

- Ancient Power
- Pursuit/Surf
- Crunch
- Earthquake