The Azure Heights Forum

my profile | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» The Azure Heights Forum   » Main Campus   » Omanyte Historical Foundation   » Lark's Haze-based team needs help

UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Lark's Haze-based team needs help
Lark84
My skeleton is made of creamy nougat.
Member # 1186

Member Rated:
posted 08-18-2001 10:33 AM      Profile for Lark84     Send New Private Message      Edit/Delete Post  Reply With Quote 
This team is based on Haze. I've seen a lot of teams focusing heavily on stat-changes, like amnesia, so I always wanted to make a Haze-based team to counter them.

A team based on Haze cannot use statistic changing moves as effective as a non-haze team, since haze will remove it. And I plan to Haze a lot. So the focus is put on offensive moves.

I am still a newbie when it comes to GSC. I'm not used to attaching items, so I'd like help with what items to have on my pokémon. I'm not sure how Haze works in GSC (Does it remove C-ray and Safeguard or not?), and I'm unfamiliar with all the new moves.

Prepare to rate a newbish team in desperate need of help :-)

Gengar
-Haze, C-ray, Destiny bond, Shadow ball
I'm not sure if Haze removes C-ray and D-bond. If it does, then this moveset doesn't work.

Dragonite
Haze, Hyper Beam, T-bolt, ?
I don't know much about the new dragon moves, so I'm not sure what to put in the last slot. T-bolt to counter Water pokémon, which often carries Ice moves.

Xatu
-Haze, Drill peck, C-ray, Psychic

OR

Murkrow
-Haze, Drill Peck, Pursuit, Whirlwind

Which should I use? Murkrow or Xatu? Dark or Psychic?

Vaporeon
-Surf, I-beam, Haze, Rest
With Haze, Acid Armor/Reflect isn't that useful, so I thought that Rest could work well. ...Vap can learn Rest, right?

Quagsire
-E-quake, Haze, Safeguard, (Amnesia?)
Again, how does Haze work? Does it remove safeguard or not?
Amnesia or not for the last slot?