The Azure Heights Forum

my profile | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» The Azure Heights Forum   » Main Campus   » Sakaki Tower   » Help me do ROM stuff

UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Help me do ROM stuff
White Cat
Nobody knows why I'm an admin.
Member # 42

Member Rated:
posted 04-16-2003 03:06 PM      Profile for White Cat   Author's Homepage   Email White Cat      Edit/Delete Post  Reply With Quote 
I'm trying to find out which Pokemon can learn the Move Tutor attacks in RuSa (Frenzy Plant, Hydro Cannon, Blast Burn, Volt Tackle), but I'm not sure how to go about it. I tried searching in a hex editor for the Pokemon text for known words like BULBASAUR and GROWL, but had no luck.

Can someone get me started on where to look for the data I need? (I'm using Sapphire, if it matters.)

[ 04-22-2003, 12:37 AM: Message edited by: White Cat ]

mleo2003
Farting Nudist
Member # 1618

Member Rated:
posted 04-16-2003 07:06 PM      Profile for mleo2003   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message      Edit/Delete Post  Reply With Quote 
I've got a table file for the new games if you want it. I used it last night to Dump the PokeDex descriptions for both games. Email me at mleo2003@netdoor.com if you want it. Or, if it would be easier, I could just post the contents of the file here.

- - - - -
When life gives you lemons...

Throw them back!!!

From: Forest, Mississippi | Registered: Mar 2001  |  IP: Logged
White Cat
Member # 42

Member Rated:
posted 04-17-2003 05:16 PM      Profile for White Cat   Author's Homepage   Email White Cat      Edit/Delete Post  Reply With Quote 
I ended up making my own table file. (I'd still like to see yours, since I'm missing some punctuation.) It didn't really help, tough. I was able to find the places in the ROM where Bulbasaur/Frenzy Plant/etc. are named, but I still have no idea where to look for the moves learned tables. Help!

- - - - -