The Azure Heights Forum

my profile | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» The Azure Heights Forum   » Main Campus   » Sakaki Tower   » Max stat experience: FFFF or FE01?

UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Max stat experience: FFFF or FE01?
White Cat
Nobody knows why I'm an admin.
Member # 42

Member Rated:
posted 10-14-2000 09:17 AM      Profile for White Cat   Author's Homepage   Email White Cat      Edit/Delete Post  Reply With Quote 
Previously, it had been reported that the maximum experience you can achieve in each stat is FE01 (65025). However, I was just working with NoCash, and I noticed that in the Blue game where I used nothing but an Arcanine, several of its stat experience values were at FFFF. To make sure, I tested a Chansey by setting its Defense stat exp (SE) to 7D50 and fighting a bunch of Pidgeys and Rattatas north of Pallet. The SE went all the way up to FFFF and stopped. It did not drop back down after I boxed the Chansey, but the stats didn't change from their FE01 level either.

Now, it's quite possible that FE01 is the maximum SE that the game will use, and anything above that is ignored. (I recall someone saying that the FE01 limit varies depending on the species.) However, it definitely is possible to get to FFFF via normal play.

BTW, each use of a stat booster gives you A00 (2560) points of stat experience. This is different from the 2550 figure that Necrosaro and Marcus Majarra give. With the ten-steroid limit, that means that they can provide around 40% of the total SE, at most. I didn't find where the cutoff line is, though (i.e. the amount of SE where it stops letting you use boosters).

When you defeat an enemy Pokemon, you get SE in each stat equal to that Pokemon's base stats.