The Azure Heights Forum

my profile | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» The Azure Heights Forum   » Main Campus   » Research Lab   » PokeRus in Fire/Leaf

UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: PokeRus in Fire/Leaf
White Cat
Nobody knows why I'm an admin.
Member # 42

Member Rated:
posted 09-21-2004 07:19 AM      Profile for White Cat   Author's Homepage   Email White Cat      Edit/Delete Post  Reply With Quote 
Someone on my forum recently mentioned that the PokeRus he traded over from R/S wasn't spreading to his other Pokemon in F/L. I tried it out and confirmed this, and also found that Nurse Joy doesn't acknowledge the PokeRus when you take the R/S infected Pokemon to a Pokemon Centre.

Anyone know what the problem is?

- - - - -
"Anybody gone into Whole Foods lately and see what they charge for arugula?"
-- Barack Obama, campaigning in Iowa

PikachuThunder
Farting Nudist
Member # 22

Member Rated:
posted 09-21-2004 04:17 PM      Profile for PikachuThunder        Edit/Delete Post  Reply With Quote 
quote:
Originally posted by White Cat:
Someone on my forum recently mentioned that the PokeRus he traded over from R/S wasn't spreading to his other Pokemon in F/L. I tried it out and confirmed this, and also found that Nurse Joy doesn't acknowledge the PokeRus when you take the R/S infected Pokemon to a Pokemon Centre.

Anyone know what the problem is?

My guess? No time tracking.
Spirit of Honour
Orangutan Spouse
Member # 3203

posted 09-29-2004 02:06 AM      Profile for Spirit of Honour     Send New Private Message      Edit/Delete Post  Reply With Quote 
There no internal clock in Fire Red and Leaf Green. This is the reason you can't get Espeon/Umbreon in FR/LG too.

I think it also means you will retain PokeRus foever. However, can anyone confirm that you will still receive double the EVs?

Andrusus
Orangutan Spouse
Member # 1657

Member Rated: