The Azure Heights Forum

my profile | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» The Azure Heights Forum   » Main Campus   » Research Lab   » Another question about berries.

UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Another question about berries.
Dark_Togetic
Farting Nudist
Member # 3418

Member Rated:
posted 11-29-2003 08:59 PM      Profile for Dark_Togetic   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message      Edit/Delete Post  Reply With Quote 
OK, so we know that berries can take from 4 to 96 hours to grow. However... How long does it take before they die? Anyone knows this?
I think that would be useful for some players (including myself), so we can plan when to plant them and be able to pick them before they return to the soil (n.ń').

White Cat
Nobody knows why I'm an admin.
Member # 42

Member Rated:
posted 11-30-2003 06:24 PM      Profile for White Cat   Author's Homepage   Email White Cat      Edit/Delete Post  Reply With Quote 
I tried experiementing with this a litttle while ago. I planted a Cheri Berry and then didn't pick the berries once they grew. Several days later, I noticed that the plant had reverted back to "growing taller" status.

I'm not sure exactly what happened; perhaps the plant died and then grew again starting from the "planted" status.

- - - - -
"Anybody gone into Whole Foods lately and see what they charge for arugula?"
-- Barack Obama, campaigning in Iowa

Tenshi no Myu
Farting Nudist
Member # 1120

Member Rated:
posted 11-30-2003 06:31 PM      Profile for Tenshi no Myu   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message      Edit/Delete Post  Reply With Quote 
I think that happens for a bit, then they die permanently. I thought they would reseed themselves forever too, but after a few days I noticed that ALL berry plants that I hadn't picked, were dead permanently.

Kind of annoying, that. I don't like having to fly all over the world all the time watering, planting, and picking the damn things.