The Azure Heights Forum


Post New Topic  New Poll  Post A Reply
my profile | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» The Azure Heights Forum   » Main Campus   » Research Lab   » Bide info

UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Bide info
Pokegod
Farting Nudist
Member # 977

posted 11-01-2001 04:59 PM      Profile for Pokegod     Send New Private Message      Edit/Delete Post  Reply With Quote 
I've observed that if you are confused while biding (tested in stadium), you won't unleash the energy until confusion goes away.

Also, self hits from confusion don't add up the damage you will unleash, because the opponent hit themselves a couple times while I didn't hit them and the bide missed. I'm not 100% sure about that last one though, because I had a substitute up when the energy unleashed, and that may have had something to do with it.

Another thing I'm not sure about is if you are paralyzed while using bide. I remember the bider always getting fully paralyzed when it tries to use bide, and not getting to unleash the energy. This needs testing.

Finally, something that everyone knows probably. If you confuse the Pokemon that isn't using bide and then use bide, the damage from hitting itself will be counted as damage that bide will do when it unleashes the energy.

I think these things (at least the confirmed ones) should be added to the bide page.

- - - - -
Pokegod... yeah, that won't look dumb in 10 years


From: Saskatchewan, Canada | Registered: Sep 2000  |  IP: Logged
Pokegod
Farting Nudist
Member # 977

posted 11-02-2001 05:47 PM      Profile for Pokegod     Send New Private Message      Edit/Delete Post  Reply With Quote 
Ok, I've done some more thorough testing with bide.

Confusion doesn't hold in the release of energy until it wears off, like I originally thought. If you hit yourself on the turn it was going to unleash, it messes up the bide, and things continue normally.

Par doesn't automatically happen if you are using bide, but if you are FP at any time during the bide attack, it will reset to normal.

If a Pokemon gets put to sleep after using bide, the bide turns get "held in" (like I originally thought with confusion). Any energy that bide absorbs before getting put to sleep disappears, and if the pokemon is attacked while sleeping, it won't count as bide energy. When the Pokemon wakes up, it will resume the bide attack normally.

If bide gets disabled after being initiated, the bide attack will still function normally (after it ends though, you obviously won't be able to use it again until disable wears off). However, the animation (on stadium anyway) is altered slightly, it looks like struggle.

- - - - -
Pokegod... yeah, that won't look dumb in 10 years


From: Saskatchewan, Canada | Registered: Sep 2000  |  IP: Logged


All times are ET (US)  
Post New Topic  New Poll  Post A Reply Close Topic    Move Topic    Delete Topic next oldest topic   next newest topic
Printer-friendly view of this topic
Hop To:


Contact Us | Azure Heights Pokémon Laboratory

© 2000-2016, Maximum Penetration Industries.

Karpe Diem


The views and opinions expressed on this page are strictly those of the author(s). The contents and links have not been reviewed or approved by the University of Miami.