The Azure Heights Forum

my profile | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» The Azure Heights Forum   » Main Campus   » Research Lab   » Real Rollout Research

UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Real Rollout Research
White Cat
Nobody knows why I'm an admin.
Member # 42

Member Rated:
posted 07-29-2001 08:44 AM      Profile for White Cat   Author's Homepage   Email White Cat      Edit/Delete Post  Reply With Quote 
I finally got off my lazy butt and confirmed how Rollout works. I used a Sharked level 38 Rhydon against a level 100 Chansey. Here's how it went...

Rhydon used Sweet Scent a couple times to keep Rollout from missing; Chansey absentmindedly Pounded to pass the time. Then the Rolling body of Rhydon started up. The damage progression on each hit was:

15 -> 31 -> 60 -> 123 -> 224

Then Rhydon used Defense Curl and tried again:

28 -> 64 -> 119 -> 243 -> 493

This means that Defense Curl doubles the power of Rollout for each of the five turns. Now, another question on the subject was whether a 960-power Rollout (fifth turn w/ Defense Curl) would produce very little damage if Hard Stone was attached, due to the 1023-max rollover. I attached Hard Stone and ran the tests again. Without Defense Curl:

14 -> 27 -> 59 -> 121 -> 229

And with:

31 -> 63 -> 114 -> 222 -> 495

This proves that rollover isn't a problem.

However, a new issue is raised; notice how there was no discernable increase in damage when the Hard Stone was attached than when it wasn't. Does this mean that Hard Stone doesn't affect Rollout?

------------------
"The Holocaust was an obscene period in our nation's history. I mean in this century's history. But we all lived in this century. I didn't live in this century."
-- Al Gore

MK
is somewhat large.
Member # 1445

Member Rated:
posted 07-29-2001 04:04 PM      Profile for MK     Send New Private Message      Edit/Delete Post  Reply With Quote