The Azure Heights Forum

my profile | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» The Azure Heights Forum   » Main Campus   » Research Lab   » Rrrring!! Hello?

UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Rrrring!! Hello?
poccil
Farting Nudist
Member # 1457

posted 06-07-2001 10:46 PM      Profile for poccil   Author's Homepage   Email poccil   Send New Private Message      Edit/Delete Post  Reply With Quote 
I'm making an investigation on the PokeGear Phone. I'm looking for questions about how often trainers will call. I've set up a PokeGear Phone research page.

Anything to contribute in this?

------------------
Peter Occil, in charge of The Ultimate Pokemon Center
Check out my Gold/Silver Guides! http://www.poccil.f2s.com/games/gs/guides/
Help me answer tough GS questions!

White Cat
Nobody knows why I'm an admin.
Member # 42

Member Rated:
posted 06-08-2001 07:19 AM      Profile for White Cat   Author's Homepage   Email White Cat      Edit/Delete Post  Reply With Quote 
The reason Mom calls "after you fight a certain amount of trainers" is because you're sending her money earned from the fights, and she buys an item and calls you once she has a certain amount of money.

I've had trainers call me while I was standing still.

------------------
"In the year 2000... Cigarette companies deny that they are targeting children with their new mascot, Smokémon."
-- Conan O'Brien

D-Teclis
Farting Nudist
Member # 974

Member Rated:
posted 06-08-2001 08:29 AM      Profile for D-Teclis   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message      Edit/Delete Post  Reply With Quote 
quote:
Originally posted by White Cat:
...and she buys an item and calls you once she has a certain amount of money.

Is there a list of items acquired so and at what cost?

------------------
Hearing about brats getting their butt's kicked is always satisfying.~~Pokegod

Donald
Bob the Builder
Member # 1551

Member Rated: