The Azure Heights Forum


Post New Topic  New Poll  Post A Reply
my profile | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» The Azure Heights Forum   » Main Campus   » Research Lab   » Does Safeguard Prevent Flinching?

UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Does Safeguard Prevent Flinching?
DragoniteJ
Farting Nudist
Member # 815

Member Rated:
posted 04-20-2001 11:42 AM      Profile for DragoniteJ   Author's Homepage   Email DragoniteJ   Send New Private Message      Edit/Delete Post  Reply With Quote 
Read topic. I'd like to know because I may start with a Jolteon on one of my teams and I'd like to know if Bite would flinch a starting Mewtwo with a Safeguard up.

------------------
Please visit my website at http://www.geocities.com/dragonitej/main.html
team is aswam granbul,donphan,togipe&farlagater all lv:100" - newbie


Registered: Aug 2000  |  IP: Logged
poccil
Farting Nudist
Member # 1457

posted 04-20-2001 12:37 PM      Profile for poccil   Author's Homepage   Email poccil   Send New Private Message      Edit/Delete Post  Reply With Quote 
No.

L22 Quilava vs. L25 Golbat
Quilava used Safeguard!
Quilava is protected by a veil!
Golbat used Bite.
Quilava flinched!

Safeguard does, however, prevent confusion.

------------------
Peter Occil, in charge of The Ultimate Pokemon Center
Check out my Gold/Silver Guides! http://www.poccil.f2s.com/games/gs/guides/


Registered: Jan 2001  |  IP: Logged
Donald
Bob the Builder
Member # 1551

Member Rated:
posted 04-20-2001 12:48 PM      Profile for Donald   Email Donald      Edit/Delete Post  Reply With Quote 
quote:
Originally posted by poccil:
Safeguard does, however, prevent confusion.


Does that mean if I Safeugard, and the opponent uses Swagger, I'll get the attack bonus without being Confused?

------------------
Official PBS punching bag
My G/S Strategy Guide: http://www.gamefaqs.com/portable/gbcolor/game/25388.html
(under the name Donald)


From: In your girl's panties | Registered: Feb 2001  |  IP: Logged
spunman
Farting Nudist
Member # 1181

posted 04-20-2001 03:21 PM      Profile for spunman        Edit/Delete Post  Reply With Quote 
yes. and once your attack is maxed (raised six times), you don't even need the safeguard to avoid swagger's confusion.

swagger's slight drawback is quite severe. i'm surprised so many trainers rely on it to such a great degree.

------------------
i am the sandshrew! cu-cu-kachoo!
"use a slowpoke tail and pretend it's a dildo. i do it all the time!" - onix12
"poli!!! :@ whoo! a poli smiley... well, kinda..." - kerokato


From: the middle | Registered: Nov 2000  |  IP: Logged


All times are ET (US)  
Post New Topic  New Poll  Post A Reply Close Topic    Move Topic    Delete Topic next oldest topic   next newest topic
Printer-friendly view of this topic
Hop To:


Contact Us | Azure Heights Pokémon Laboratory

© 2000-2016, Maximum Penetration Industries.

Karpe Diem


The views and opinions expressed on this page are strictly those of the author(s). The contents and links have not been reviewed or approved by the University of Miami.