The Azure Heights Forum

my profile | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» The Azure Heights Forum   » Main Campus   » Research Lab   » New G/S discovery!

UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: New G/S discovery!
White Cat
Nobody knows why I'm an admin.
Member # 42

Member Rated:
posted 04-01-2001 05:43 PM      Profile for White Cat   Author's Homepage   Email White Cat      Edit/Delete Post  Reply With Quote 
It turns out that there's another type of special Pokemon in Metallics, similar to shineys. These Pokemon's genes are as follows (in binary):

0101 1010
1xx1 x00x

('x' means the bit can be either 1 or 0)

If your Pokemon matches these genes, it will be considered to be "gay". Apparently, this is part of Nintendo's new "Awareness in Video Games" program.

The most significant effect of this status is that gay Pokemon will only be affected by Attract if the opponent using it is the same gender, instead of the opposite. Gay Pokemon without a gender can also be Attracted to other genderless Pokemon.

Another feature of gay Pokemon is that if you show one to Professor Elm, he will give a short speech on the virtues of tolerance. Also, if you attach Pink Bow to one of them, it will boost the power of all types of attacks, not just Normal ones.

Finally, if you have a gay Pokemon, you will see a little icon shaped like James' head on its status screen (where the shiny status indicator would be).

CrystalMeth
Farting Nudist
Member # 1485

Member Rated:
posted 04-01-2001 06:00 PM      Profile for CrystalMeth   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message      Edit/Delete Post  Reply With Quote 
*ROFLMAO* I must now go start my quest to catch homosexual pokemon!
From: Hell on Earth | Registered: Feb 2001  |  IP: Logged
Fractyl
Farting Nudist
Member # 1311

Member Rated:
posted 04-01-2001 06:47 PM      Profile for Fractyl     Send New Private Message      Edit/Delete Post  Reply With Quote