The Azure Heights Forum

Post New Topic  New Poll  Post A Reply
my profile | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» The Azure Heights Forum   » Main Campus   » Research Lab   » Sleep & switching

UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Sleep & switching
My skeleton is made of creamy nougat.
Member # 1186

Member Rated:
posted 02-15-2001 03:18 PM      Profile for Lark84     Send New Private Message      Edit/Delete Post  Reply With Quote 
If trainer A puts trainer B's pokémon to sleep, and the number of turns the pokémon will sleep is 5, what will happen if B switch out his pokémon the round before it wakes up? Will the game remember that the pokémon only has one turn left to sleep, or will it determine a new number of rounds when the sleeping poké is put into battle again?

In theory, could my pokémon sleep 7 turns, then be switched out, switched in again, asleep 7 more turns, switched out etc?

"Since when was this post a place used for arguing about Electabuzz DVs?! I seriously don't think anyone else here cares about that." -kikered

Registered: Nov 2000  |  IP: Logged
Farting Nudist
Member # 1337

Member Rated:
posted 02-15-2001 03:46 PM      Profile for MacPPC   Email MacPPC   Send New Private Message      Edit/Delete Post  Reply With Quote 
As far as i know the number of turn you sleep is random and can be up to 8, if you switch out the sleeping pokemon the count resets to the originally ramdom chosen number.What i want to say is that if your pokemon is gonna sleep 5 turn and you switch it out at any moment when it comes out again , its's gonna sleep 5 turns.
Of course you could alway try this usin a pokemon with rest.

People get lost on their toughts because it's an unexplored territory

From: Xalapa,Veracruz,México | Registered: Dec 2000  |  IP: Logged
Mr. K
Member # 2

Member Rated:
posted 02-15-2001 06:01 PM      Profile for Mr. K   Author's Homepage   Email Mr. K   Send New Private Message      Edit/Delete Post  Reply With Quote 
The game determines how many turns your Pokemon will sleep and each time it gets in a turn of rest, that number is decremented.

So, no you can't get hit 7 turns, switch and have to deal with 7 more turns. Any turn you rested before the switch will be subtracted from the sleep total.

"Burn your forget-me-nots; admit that true love can die." -TMBG

From: Cinnabar Island | Registered: Feb 2000  |  IP: Logged

All times are ET (US)  
Post New Topic  New Poll  Post A Reply Close Topic    Move Topic    Delete Topic next oldest topic   next newest topic
Printer-friendly view of this topic
Hop To:

Contact Us | Azure Heights Pokémon Laboratory

© 2000-2016, Maximum Penetration Industries.

Karpe Diem

The views and opinions expressed on this page are strictly those of the author(s). The contents and links have not been reviewed or approved by the University of Miami.