The Azure Heights Forum

my profile | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» The Azure Heights Forum   » Main Campus   » Research Lab   » CH formula? Silver Pokemon locations?

UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: CH formula? Silver Pokemon locations?
White Cat
Nobody knows why I'm an admin.
Member # 42

Member Rated:
posted 09-29-2000 03:32 AM      Profile for White Cat   Author's Homepage   Email White Cat      Edit/Delete Post  Reply With Quote 
Can someone post the new critical hit formula in G/S, as well as how it's affected by Focus Energy/Pint Lens/etc? I'm pretty sure it was posted here at some point...

Also, does someone has a list of the locations for finding Pokemon (including the time of day) in Silver? The English TeamPA has a Gold list; will they be putting up a Silver one soon?

------------------
"We both fell into a Vileplume's head."
-- Tracey

Power Soul Rebirth
Farting Nudist
Member # 365

Member Rated:
posted 09-29-2000 10:30 PM      Profile for Power Soul Rebirth   Email Power Soul Rebirth   Send New Private Message      Edit/Delete Post  Reply With Quote 
TPM has a list of the pkmn locations. They have a suprisingly good pokédex there.

------------------
Even at his most powerless, man's exsistance is never without meaning.

White Cat
Member # 42

Member Rated:
posted 10-02-2000 11:00 AM      Profile for White Cat   Author's Homepage   Email White Cat      Edit/Delete Post  Reply With Quote 
I found the G/S critical hit info here.

To summarize, critical hits have nothing to do with Speed anymore. There are five CH values, each with a set probability:

0 -> 6.6%
1 -> 12.5%
2 -> 25%
3 -> 33%
4 -> 50%

To find your CH value, start from zero and then:

If Lucky Punch is equipped on Chansey (or Blissey?), add 2.
If Long Leek is equipped on Farfetch'd, add 2.
If Pint Lens is equipped on any Pokemon, add 1.
If the attack has a high CH rate (Razor Leaf, Karate Chop, etc.), add 2.