The Azure Heights Forum

my profile | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» The Azure Heights Forum   » Main Campus   » Research Lab   » Hyper Beam vs. Substitute

UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Hyper Beam vs. Substitute
White Cat
Nobody knows why I'm an admin.
Member # 42

Member Rated:
posted 06-11-2000 02:54 AM      Profile for White Cat   Author's Homepage   Email White Cat      Edit/Delete Post  Reply With Quote 
On the Gameboy, if a Hyper Beam breaks a Substitute, does it need to recharge? I couldn't find any mention of this on either move's page.
Philbo
Farting Nudist
Member # 443

Member Rated:
posted 06-11-2000 03:19 AM      Profile for Philbo   Email Philbo   Send New Private Message      Edit/Delete Post  Reply With Quote 
No, nope, nein, no
Which is why I still (for some reason) use HB against Greps
(Not sure about stadium tho, the complete and utter gayness of it just craps up everything)

------------------
Mewtwo used Blizzard
It's frozen rock solid!
Being unable to move hurts

I'm trying to forget myself, but if I do where will I be when I need me?

Out of Desperation, courage is born

From: Kent, England | Registered: May 2000  |  IP: Logged
Dragonov
Farting Nudist
Member # 222

Rate Member
posted 06-11-2000 01:51 PM      Profile for Dragonov   Email Dragonov   Send New Private Message      Edit/Delete Post  Reply With Quote 
I still don't know why they insisted on fixing something that wasn't broken. Hyperbeam was awesome in GB, but is less useful in Stadium. Since you're opponent will always get a free hit after you use it, it works well just before your pokemon faints (cool for guys who can't learn explosion). It's also good on someone with DT/Rest since they'll likely be missed during the recharge. Finally, it just looks cool...

------------------

Rolken
Vulcan
Member # 7

Member Rated: