The Azure Heights Forum


Post New Topic  New Poll  Post A Reply
my profile | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» The Azure Heights Forum   » Main Campus   » Research Lab   » Fly, dig, two turn moves.

UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Fly, dig, two turn moves.
Gandalf
Farting Nudist
Member # 77

Member Rated:
posted 03-30-2000 02:34 PM      Profile for Gandalf   Author's Homepage   Email Gandalf   Send New Private Message      Edit/Delete Post  Reply With Quote 
For fly, dig, razor wind, etc. the first turn never misses, right?
The second turn deducts PP and has a chance of missing, correct? Also, what happens
if the enemy faints of poison or something while
your pokemon is in the air? Is PP not deducted, and two turn moves automatically reset?
Thanks in advance.

------------------
---Gandalf---


Registered: Feb 2000  |  IP: Logged
Volrath50
Farting Nudist
Member # 171

Member Rated:
posted 03-30-2000 02:59 PM      Profile for Volrath50     Send New Private Message      Edit/Delete Post  Reply With Quote 
If your Pokémon is dug and the opponent dies of somthing the attack'll continue.... And I think a PP is killed with that....

------------------
"Mew!"
Our friend, Mewtwo


From: A little town, somewhere in Canada. | Registered: Mar 2000  |  IP: Logged
Meowth346
Farting Nudist
Member # 166

posted 03-30-2000 09:35 PM      Profile for Meowth346   Author's Homepage        Edit/Delete Post  Reply With Quote 
However, if you're Paralyzed (at least on Stadium), there's two chances of not getting to attack, being Paralyzed either the first turn, stopping you from using the attack altogether, or the second turn which is a bigger waste of turns.

--Meowth346

------------------


Registered: Mar 2000  |  IP: Logged
Volrath50
Farting Nudist
Member # 171

Member Rated:
posted 03-30-2000 10:12 PM      Profile for Volrath50     Send New Private Message      Edit/Delete Post  Reply With Quote 
Happens in gameboy to me all the time too...

Hate it!

------------------
"Mew!"
Our friend, Mewtwo


From: A little town, somewhere in Canada. | Registered: Mar 2000  |  IP: Logged
White Cat
Nobody knows why I'm an admin.
Member # 42

Member Rated:
posted 03-31-2000 04:27 AM      Profile for White Cat   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message      Edit/Delete Post  Reply With Quote 
In RBY, you can be fully paralyzed on either turn, making two-turn attacks very risky when under paralysis. I don't know about Stadium (but Meowth346 apparently does) or G/S.

If you Dig/Fly in RBY and the opponent uses a self-killing move while you're in the "absent" phase, you will get the experience points without using up any PP. I'm pretty sure you lose a PP when this happens in G/S, though. It appears the PP drain was moved from the second turn to the first.


From: Calgary | Registered: Feb 2000  |  IP: Logged


All times are ET (US)  
Post New Topic  New Poll  Post A Reply Close Topic    Move Topic    Delete Topic next oldest topic   next newest topic
Printer-friendly view of this topic
Hop To:


Contact Us | Azure Heights Pokémon Laboratory

© 2000-2016, Maximum Penetration Industries.

Karpe Diem


The views and opinions expressed on this page are strictly those of the author(s). The contents and links have not been reviewed or approved by the University of Miami.