The Azure Heights Forum

my profile | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» The Azure Heights Forum   » Onix Annex   » Azure Pokemon Center   » PokeRus for Felines

UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: PokeRus for Felines
White Cat
Nobody knows why I'm an admin.
Member # 42

Member Rated:
posted 09-05-2003 05:44 PM      Profile for White Cat   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message      Edit/Delete Post  Reply With Quote 
It occurs to me that in the nearly three years I've been playing GSC, I've never once caught the PokeRus.

• I know the chance of catching it is 3 in 65536. Can you catch it from trainer battles (like the Viridian Trainer House) or only from wild battles?
  • Nurse Joy will tell you your Pokemon has it if you heal them at a Pokemon Centre, but does that get rid of the PokeRus?
  • Are the PokeRus and "immune to PokeRus" status indicated by Stadium 2's "List" view in Prof. Oak's Lab? It occurs to me that I might have caught the PokeRus and never realized it.

Rolken
Vulcan
Member # 7

Member Rated:
posted 09-06-2003 12:02 PM      Profile for Rolken   Author's Homepage   Email Rolken   Send New Private Message      Edit/Delete Post  Reply With Quote 
It persists until the end of the fourth day regardless of healing. I think you have to defeat (not run from) a wild Pokemon to potentially catch it.

- - - - -
[insert sig here]

DigitalCrash27
Orangutan Spouse
Member # 3584

Rate Member
posted 12-19-2003 08:32 PM      Profile for DigitalCrash27     Send New Private Message      Edit/Delete Post  Reply With Quote 
quote:
Originally posted by White Cat:
It occurs to me that in the nearly three years I've been playing GSC, I've never once caught the PokeRus.

• I know the chance of catching it is 3 in 65536. Can you catch it from trainer battles (like the Viridian Trainer House) or only from wild battles?