The Azure Heights Forum


Post New Topic  New Poll  Post A Reply
my profile | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» The Azure Heights Forum   » Main Campus   » Oddish Memorial Lecture Hall   » Slaking and .... Solarbeam?

UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Slaking and .... Solarbeam?
Cullen
Orangutan Spouse
Member # 3547

Member Rated:
posted 12-17-2003 09:56 AM      Profile for Cullen   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message      Edit/Delete Post  Reply With Quote 
Well everyone knows that a Slaking is shagged by anything with Protect so I've been toying with the idea of giving him a two turn move to counter this weakness. As far as I know Solarbeam is the only two turn move he can learn.

The general idea being that you use SB on the turn they use protect. Next turn they are either hit with it or are forced to use Protect again with reduced accuracy. Slaking has a decentish Special Attack to be able to pull this off, and at any rate it may be better than just having to switch.

Does anyone know how two turn moves interact with truant? Obviously this idea is a non starter if Slaking truants between the powerup turn and the damage dealing turn.

From: Newcastle, England | Registered: Oct 2003  |  IP: Logged
MasamuneXGP
Farting Nudist
Member # 3412

Member Rated:
posted 01-27-2004 04:35 PM      Profile for MasamuneXGP   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message      Edit/Delete Post  Reply With Quote 
Nope. You know how if you use Solar Beam when you're paralyzed? Even if you draw sunlight the first turn, if you're Fully Paralyzed the second turn, nothing happens. Traunt works the same way. So... Traunt prevents Slaking from using ANY two-turn move.
From: New Jersey | Registered: Jun 2003  |  IP: Logged
Cullen
Orangutan Spouse
Member # 3547

Member Rated:
posted 01-28-2004 07:24 AM      Profile for Cullen   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message      Edit/Delete Post  Reply With Quote 
Hah I thought Truant might mess with two turn moves but I didn't think it would do that. Ah well at least I didn't waste a Solarbeam TM. Cheers MasamuneXGP.

[ 01-28-2004, 07:25 AM: Message edited by: Cullen ]

From: Newcastle, England | Registered: Oct 2003  |  IP: Logged


All times are ET (US)  
Post New Topic  New Poll  Post A Reply Close Topic    Move Topic    Delete Topic next oldest topic   next newest topic
Printer-friendly view of this topic
Hop To:


Contact Us | Azure Heights Pokémon Laboratory

© 2000-2016, Maximum Penetration Industries.

Karpe Diem


The views and opinions expressed on this page are strictly those of the author(s). The contents and links have not been reviewed or approved by the University of Miami.