Main   |  Past Seminars   |  Past Organizers


The Graduate Students Seminar aims to be a space to share knowledge in many areas of mathematics. The students are invited to give talks about their current research or any topic they might be interested.

If you have any question regarding this seminar, feel free to contact the organizers August Hozie and Kyle Celano.


Fall 2018

Date

Time

Room

Speaker

Title

Friday 09/07/2018

5:00PM - 6:00PM

UB402

Kyle Celano

Bruhat Order on Coxeter Groups

Friday 09/14/2018

5:00PM - 6:00PM

UB402

August Hozie

A Gentle Intro to Fukaya Categories

Friday 09/21/2018

5:00PM - 6:00PM

UB402

Chris Anderson

The Prime and JSJ Decompositions

Friday 09/28/2018

5:00PM - 6:00PM

UB402

Eric Ling

Penrose's Singularity Theorem

Friday 10/5/2018

5:00PM - 6:00PM

UB402

Moses Koppendrayer

(Some) Knot Theory in Lens Spaces

Friday 10/12/2018

5:00PM - 6:00PM

UB402

Annachiara Piubello

Mass in General Relativity

Friday 10/26/2018

5:00PM - 6:00PM

UB402

Nuno Cardoso

Representation Theory and Algebraic Geometry

Friday 11/2/2018

5:00PM - 6:00PM

UB402

Manuel Rivera

Iterated integrals and loop spaces

Friday 11/9/2018

5:00PM - 6:00PM

UB402

Alexander Lazar

Skolem's Paradox

Friday 11/30/2018

5:00PM - 6:00PM

UB402

Kyle Celano

 

Examples of the Cyclic Sieving Phenomenon